Looking for ideas? Middle School Computer Lessons

Deciding where to spend your precious tech budget can be your toughest decision of the year. For me I have only $400 to provide for 550 students. I feel lucky, some teachers have no budget. I tend to shy away from software and lean towards things that I can use for years and years. The software I use in class is MS Office/ Paint/ Web/NXT Robotics and the rest is Open source (free). This really works for me.

One thing that could be really useful in a classroom is a computer book. Student text with lessons that can be used year after year. An actual computer class text-book is hard to find. Especially one that you could actually use. Click here to learn more. This book has actual stuff that you would use in your classroom, and all the teacher directions that you need.

Visit: www.middleschoolcomputerlessons.com to get 2 free sample lessons.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

