Looking for ideas? Middle School Computer Lessons

For the best Middle School technology and Computer lessons on the web, check out www.middleschoolcomputerlessons.com

Well, it’s another snow day here in Ohio and I hate to admit it, but I am seriously a little disappointed that I don’t get to teach today.When I was actually in school as a student my eyes were glued to the news at the slightest hint of a snow day. I hated going to school!!! Now as a teacher it weren’t for my family at home, I would almost rather be teaching than stuck at home.

Today in school I was planning typing tests for all my classes. I have developed a really cool way of evaluating their typing progress that incorporates evaluation of their skills while also using social pressures of middle school to promote proper typing. But that is another post… Also on tap for today was Google Earth (layers), Skyping with another class in Michigan, the 8th grade promotion Night Powerpoint, and making 3D Minions from Despicable Me….all fit into the national standards for teaching technology! It wa a big day, all pushed to next week. Next week was supposed to be dedicated to PowerPoint for all my classes, now it will be 4 days of instruction/support for those projects.

One thing is a given, all of my students will be using some kind of technology today. Now that I think about it, that would be a good topic of discussion for my tech classes for monday.

All of these assignments and powerpoints are featured in “Middle School Computer Lessons” the book that I have written that is available from MSCL Publishing at www.middleschoolcomputerlessons.com .

I would love to hear your comments!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

